Baz’n camp

Why this camp?

Baz’n Camp is a basketball camp created recently to allow young people from the city of Marseille but also to all those who love the sport in France to be able to practice the activity of basketball intensively for a week. A camp open to girls and boys aged 10 to 20 years old.

Baz’n Camp is a variation of the sports agency Baz’n Sport which aims to identify young talents and accompany them in the training courses but also in the professional life of an athlete.

The culture of the effort

Who has never dreamed of being a professional basketball player at 12? During this week of camp, our goal is to make a maximum progress each camper. We bring training methods already practiced with professional players in France and the NBA. During a week, you will touch your dream, it’s up to you to seize your chance!

The accommodation (CROUS)

The accommodation of the internal campers will be at the CROUS, in the U city of the University of Marseille. A single room of 9m2 with shower and cleaning at the end of the stay (rental of sheets and blankets optional), the supply of a guest kit (hangers, towel, sheets and bath mats, toilet paper), WIFI Internet access free. A watchman will be present throughout the stay.

Visit of the creeks

Close to the city center of Marseille, the TechnoSport has another advantage: its proximity to the creeks. Baz’n Camp also offers you a visit of the creeks and thus mark this camp of a memorable moment. Indeed, in addition to a very pleasant climate, you can enjoy landscapes way postcard!

stage-basket

The place (Technosport de Luminy)

Located south of Marseille, Technosport Luminy is located at the University of Aix-Marseille. It is a unique meeting place between sport, practitioners, research, high level and industry. It has a research laboratory to analyze the performance of a top-level athlete.

With a room with parquet floor of 600 seats, the Technosport also has another room with two basketball courts. This structure is able to accommodate many campers with these side baskets and its central ground.

The restoration (CROUS)

Restoration during the camp will be at CROUS Luminy, meals will be chosen beforehand to meet the daily needs of each athlete. Balanced meals morning, noon and evening of the type: entry to the salad’bar, hot dish, cheese, dessert and bread. All meals will be held within this structure during the week of camp.

The godfather: Mickael Piétrus

Formed in Pau-Orthez from 1999 to 2003, Mickael Piétrus was one of the first French to fly for the NBA but especially succeed. Golden States, Toronto, Boston, Phoenix and Orlando, with which he will play in an NBA final, have earned Mickael Piétrus 8.3 points per game in his 10 NBA seasons and more than 620 games on the clock. Bronze medalist in 2005 in Belgrade, Mickael Piedtrus also wore the blue jersey with a lot of pride.

Baz’n Camp has the immense pride of welcoming Mickael during this first edition and counting him as sponsor of this camp. A meeting with the first participants is scheduled before the start of the camp.

TYPICAL DAY

The typical day of the participants in the Marseille camp with no less than 5 hours of basketball a day! An individual development session in the morning with exercises on dribbling, dexterity, passing, shooting, all the basics are sifted! In the afternoon, the coaches will focus on the 2, 3 or 5 game with notions of ball-free play and spaces. Finally, some evenings, we will organize small meetings and competitions for the interns in the camp. For EXTERNAL campers, the reception is between 7:30 am and 8:30 am at the TechnoSport of Luminy. In the evening, you can pick up your children between 18:30 and 19:00 at the same place.

7:30 - 8:30 AM
Breakfast
A balanced breakfast to start a long day of effort!
9:00 - 9:30 AM
Warm-up
Before any session, it is necessary to perform a muscular awakening so that the body warms up and is ready to cash the workload.
9:30 - 11:30 AM
Morning session
The morning session is divided into group workshops where individual work is required.
12:30 - 1:30 PM
Lunch
Shower and lunch break to regain strength before the afternoon.
3:00 - 6:30 PM
Afternoon session
A session based on the pre-collective.
7:30 - 8:30 PM
Having dinner
Shower and evening meal to finish the day.
9:00 - 10:30 PM
Camp animations or matches
Every evening, an animation will be planned but also matches for the internal players.

Camp jeunes talents

Pourquoi ce camp ?

Baz’n Camp est un camp de basket (ou stage de basket) créé tout récemment pour permettre aux jeunes de la ville de Marseille mais également à tous ceux qui aiment ce sport en France de pouvoir pratiquer l’activité Basketball de manière intensive durant une semaine. Un camp ouvert aux filles et garçons âgés de 10 à 20 ans.

Baz’n Camp est une déclinaison de l’agence de sportifs BAZ’N qui a pour but de repérer des jeunes talents et de les accompagner dans les cursus de formation mais également dans la vie professionnelle d’un sportif.

La culture de l’effort

Qui n’a jamais rêvé d’être basketteur professionnel à 12 ans ? Lors de cette semaine de camp, notre but est de faire progresser un maximum chaque campeur. Nous apportons des méthodes d’entrainement déjà pratiquées avec des joueurs professionnels en France et en NBA. Pendant une semaine, vous toucherez du doigt votre rêve, à vous de saisir votre chance !

L’hébergement (CROUS)

L’hébergement des campeurs internes se fera au CROUS, à la cité U de l’Université de Marseille. Une chambre individuelle de 9m2 avec douche et un nettoyage en fin de séjour (location des draps et couvertures en option), la fourniture d’un kit invité (cintres, serviette, draps et tapis de bains, papier hygiénique), un accès Internet WIFI gratuit. Un veilleur sera présent tout au long du séjour.

Visite des calanques

Proche du centre ville de Marseille, le TechnoSport dispose d’un autre avantage : sa proximité des calanques. Baz’n Camp vous propose également une visite des calanques et ainsi marquer ce camp d’un moment mémorable. En effet, en plus d’un climat très agréable, vous pourrez profiter de paysages façon carte postale !

stage-basket

Le lieu (Technosport de Luminy)

Situé au sud de Marseille, le Technosport de Luminy se situe à l’université d’Aix-Marseille. C’est un lieu unique de rencontre entre le sport, les pratiquants, la recherche, le haut niveau et l’industrie. Il est doté d’un laboratoire de recherche permettant d’analyser la performance d’un sportif de haut-niveau.

Doté d’une salle avec parquet de 600 places, le Technosport possède également une autre salle avec deux terrains de basket. Cette structure est capable d’accueillir bon nombre de campeurs avec ces paniers latéraux ainsi que son terrain central.

La restauration (CROUS)

La restauration durant le camp se fera au CROUS de Luminy, les repas seront préalablement choisis pour répondre aux besoins quotidiens des sportifs. Des repas équilibrés matin, midi et soir du type : entrée au salad’bar, plat chaud, fromage, dessert et pain. Tous les repas se dérouleront au sein de cette structure  durant la semaine de camp.

Le parrain : Mickael Piétrus

Formé à Pau-Orthez de 1999 à 2003, Mickael Piétrus a été un des premiers français à s’envoler pour la NBA mais surtout réussir. Passé par Golden States, Toronto, Boston, Phoenix ou encore Orlando, club avec lequel il disputera une finale NBA, Mickael Piétrus a cumulé 8.3 points par match lors de ses 10 saisons NBA et plus de 620 matchs au compteur. Médaillé de bronze en 2005 à Belgrade, Mickael Piètrus a également porté le maillot bleu avec beaucoup de fierté.

Baz’n Camp a l’immense fierté d’accueillir Mickael lors de cette première édition et de le compter comme parrain de ce camp. Une rencontre avec les premiers inscrits est au programme avant le début du camp.

JOURNEE TYPE

La journée type des participants au camp de Marseille avec pas moins de 5 heures de basket par jour ! Une session de perfectionnement individuel le matin avec des exercices sur le dribble, la dextérité, la passe, le tir, tous les fondamentaux sont passés au crible ! L’après-midi, les coachs mettront l’accent sur le jeu à 2, à 3 ou à 5 avec des notions de jeu sans ballon et d’espaces. Enfin certains soirs, nous organiseront des petites rencontres et concours pour les pensionnaires internes au camp. Pour les campeurs EXTERNES, l’accueil se fait entre 7h30 et 8h30 au TechnoSport de Luminy. Le soir, vous pouvez récupérer vos enfants entre 18h30 et 19h00 au même endroit.

7h30 - 8h30
Petit déjeuner
Un petit déjeuner équilibré pour commencer une longue journée d'efforts !
9h00 - 9h30
Warm-up
Avant toute séance, il est nécessaire d'effectuer un réveil musculaire pour que le corps monte en température et soit prêt à encaisser la charge de travail.
9h30 - 11h30
Séance du matin
La séance du matin est découpée en ateliers par groupe où le travail individuel est de mise.
12h30-13h30
Déjeuner
Douche et pause déjeuner pour reprendre des forces avant l'après-midi.
15h00-18h30
Séance de l'après-midi
Une séance basée sur le pré-collectif.
19h30-20h30
Repas
Douche et repas du soir pour finir la journée.
21h00-22h30
Animations sur le camp ou matchs
Chaque soir, une animation sera prévue mais également des matchs pour les joueurs internes.